President's Circle

We welcome you to join

Donors who give $1,000 or more annually automatically become members of Sanford Burnham Prebys Medical Discovery Institute President’s Circle. As a President’s Circle member, you know that you are making an impact on medical research.

You will receive the following benefits:

  • Recognition on our donor appreciation walls prominently located in the heart of each of our campuses
  • Invitations to Institute events
  • Opportunity to tour our campuses and visit labs of special interest
  • Your name listed in a special insert in our donor newsletter, Portal, annually
  • News and updates about the Institute and our promising research breakthroughs

To join, or for questions about your membership, please contact:

Trevor Hewey

2016 President's Circle Members

Alex's Lemonade Stand Foundation for Childhood Cancer
Karen L. Alexander
Nina Fishman and Alan Attridge
Axium Healthcare
Diane and Knox Bell
Rachel and Dan Berdo
Susan and James Blair
Kathleen and Roger Brinning
Julie and George Bronstein
Nancy and Matthew Browar
Gary Chessum
Stephen J. Cohen
Bess and Arthur Collias
Liz and Michael Copley
Cooley LLP
Gigi and Edward* Cramer
DAV, Inc
D Bar
Demeter Therapeutics
Carol and Thomas Dillon
Drusilla Farwell Foundation
Barbara and Jim Dudl
Terry Erb
Anne L. Evans
Debby and Wainwright Fishburn
Florida Blue
Joan and Archie Freitas
Angela and Dennis Friese
GE Healthcare
Gordon Ross Medical Foundation
Lisa Haile
Linda and David Hale
Dennis Hammes
Christine Infante
Lynn and Blake Ingle
Rupa and Harsh Karandikar
Joye Blount and Jessie J. Knight
Amy and Bill Koman
Carol and George Lattimer
Arthur E. Fogel and Kaleen Lemmon
Lucille Miller
Jill and Mark Lukavsky
JSciMed Central
Silvana and Alberto Michan
Dr. Howard and Barbara Milstein
Mizutani Foundation for Glycoscience
Michael Orlando
Hank and Robin Nordhoff
Denise Botticelli and Peter Pickslay
Peggy and Peter Preuss
Qualcomm Inc.
Sue Raffee
Ann Riner and John Conyers
Stacy and Donald Rosenberg
Joyless Rottenstein
Michael P. Sampson
Beth and Norman Saks
Marie G. Schrup
Jean and Gary Shekhter
Molly McCormick Thornton
Crystal and Jonathan Vittetoe
Joshua Vittetoe
Kathleen A. Wachter
Peggy Walker-Conner
Jennifer and Doug Walner
Randi and Charles Wax
Ellen G. Weinstein
Stephanie and Stephen Williams
Richard P. Woltman
Bebe L. Zigman

2015 President's Circle Members

A. Friends' Foundation
Adventist Health System Sunbelt
Agios Pharmaceuticals Inc
Elizabeth and Darryl Albertson
Alex's Lemonade Stand Foundation for Childhood Cancer
Alexandria Real Estate Equities
Letizia Amadini-Lane
American Diabetes Association
American Heart Association
Dode and David Anderson
Ardilla Technologies
Therese and Robert Armstrong
Stephen Aselage
Julie and Paul Baker
Mindy and Don Barto / Mason's Hope
Molly Jaeger Begent and David Begent
Diane and Knox Bell
Maggi and Alejandro Berho
Rocio and Lorenzo Berho
Martin C. Berman
BioMarin Pharmaceutical Inc.
Ruth Claire Black
Steve Black
Susan and James Blair
Cindy and Laurence Bloch
Blair Blum and Jim Sexton
Roberta and Malin Burnham
Elaine and Maury Carter
John R. Cashman
Sanford Smith and Ellan Cates-Smith
Mary and Adam Cherry
Chesley G. Magruder Foundation
Children's Hospital Los Angeles
Deborah and Paul Cleveland
Bess and Arthur Collias
Columbia University
Cassie and Christopher Comins
Julie and Gordon Cooke
Pamela and Keith Cox
Michael R. Cunningham, Ph.D.
D.W. Hearst, Jr. Foundation
Daniel and Janet Mordecai Foundation
Dextra Laboratories
Gabrielle and David Dorne
James and Nancy Eastman
Jee Yeon Shin and Ted Ebel
Phyllis and Daniel Epstein
Jennifer and Kurt Eve
F. Hoffmann - La Roche Ltd.
Olivia and Peter Farrell
Florida Blue
Pauline M. Foster
Claudia Dunaway and Hudson Freeze
Michiko and Minoru Fukuda
Carol and John Gallagher
Gatan, Inc.
Audrey S. Geisel
Bannister Hall Fund at The San Diego Foundation
Bill Gerhart
Hanna and Mark Gleiberman
Marleigh and Alan Gleicher
Glenn Foundation for Medical Research
Deana and Morley Golden
Robert M. Golden Foundation
Anne-Marie Gordon
Gordon Ross Medical Foundation
Lynn Gorguze and Scott Peters
Kathryn Goria and Arthur Carlson in memory of Gladys Jabara Goria
Grace Wilsey Foundation
Kay and William Gurtin
Zandra Rhodes and Salah M. Hassanein
Lynn and Roger Headrick
Kathy and Philip Henry
Jeanne and Gary Herberger
Paul and Susan Hering
Hervey Family Fund at the San Diego Foundation
Harold Hill
Dodie and Loren Hinkelman
Reena and Samuel Horowitz
Debra and Scott Huennekens
Margaret and Robert Hulter
Human Biomolecular Research Institute
HumanZyme, Inc.
International Prostate Cancer Foundation
International Stem Cell Corporation
Debby and Hal Jacobs
Jeanne Jones and Don Breitenberg
Kactis 4 Kancer
Joe Kostiha
Barbara and JC Kyrillos
Jill and Cheston Larson
Carol and George Lattimer
Lisa and Gary Levine
Joseph C. Lewis
Sheila and Jeffrey Lipinsky
Local Independent Charities of America
Marilena and Gregory Lucier
Douglas F. Manchester
Julie and Robert Mandell
Kimberly and Ray McKewon
Mary and Jack McKinnon
Erin and Scott McPherson
Carol Lazier and James A. Merritt
Silvana and Alberto Michan
Diane and Thomas Might
Lucille A. Miller
Dr. Howard and Barbara Milstein
Marci and Ronald Morgan
Bradley A. Morrice
Bruce A. Morrice
Amy and Perry Nisen
Hank and Robin Nordhoff
Milley Mai and Douglas Obenshain
Michael P. Orlando
Thomas A. Page
Pedal the Cause
Jane and Richard Pickett
Patricia and James Poitras
Joan and Ben Pollard
Jori H. Potiker
Nancy and John Pouk
Conrad T. Prebys
Qualcomm Inc.
Sue Raffee
Retrophin, Inc.
Nicole and Jim Reynolds
Ann Riner and John Conyers
Roger Mills and Linda Robertson
Roche Life Science Diagnostics Corporation
Melanie and William Roper
Marilyn and Michael Rosen
Stacy and Donald Rosenberg
Dinah and William* Ruch
Mary and Harold Sadler
T. Denny Sanford
Doreen and Myron Schonbrun
Edward R. Schulak
Elizabeth Schwarzbach, Ph.D.
Julie and Costa Sevastopoulos
Jean and Gary Shekhter
Kathleen Shelton
Cynthia and Aaron Shenkman
John F. Sheridan
Karen and Jeffrey Silberman
The Simon-Strauss Foundation
Mary and Raybourn Smiser
Mrs. Abby Smith
Society for Glycobiology
Science, Technology and Research Support (STARS)
Brenda and Roy Steege
StemCell Technologies
Karen and Stuart Tanz
The Neuromuscular Disease Foundation
The Pew Charitable Trusts
Ultragenyx Pharmaceuticals
University of California, San Diego
Erna* and Andrew Viterbi
Kristiina Vuori, M.D., Ph.D.
Jennifer and Douglas Walner
Pearl and Kevin Walsh
Kim and Carl Ware
Randi and Charles Wax
W Henry Weinberg
Judy and Jack* White
Maureen and Tom White
Mary Jane and James Wiesler
Patricia and Mark Wiggins
Armi and Albert Williams
Stephen and Stephanie Williams
Yokohama University
Sara Zaknoen, M.D.
Emma and Leo Zuckerman

*Indicates the donor is deceased

Sign In Skip Navigation Links Skip navigation links
Memorials and Tributes
Support a Project
How to Support
Pathways Magazine
The Fishman Fund
Tanz Initiative
President's Circle
Contact Philanthropy
Campus Tours
Login / Create New Account