NCI-Designated Cancer Center

Leadership and Board
Ze'ev Ronai and members of the Cancer Center

Cancer Center Leadership

Cancer Center External Advisory Board

External advice regarding the scientific programs of the Cancer Center is provided by the External Advisory Board (CCEAB). Advisory board members are recognized leaders in areas of research, have broad interest and knowledge in cancer research, and bring forth significant administrative and leadership expertise.

Anjana Rao, Ph.D.

Professor, Division of Signalling and Gene Expression, La Jolla Institute for Immunology
Adjunct Professor of Pharmacology, Department of Pharmacology and Moores Cancer Center, UC San Diego

Lynn M. Schuchter, M.D.

Willard Robinson Professor of Hematology/Oncology, University of Pennsylvania Perelman School of Medicine

Kevan Shokat, Ph.D.

Professor and Chair, Department of Cellular and Molecular Pharmacology, UCSF
Professor, Department of Chemistry, UC Berkeley

M. Celeste Simon, Ph.D.

Scientific Director, The Abramson Family Cancer Research Institute
Professor, Department of Cell and Developmental Biology, University of Pennsylvania Perelman School of Medicine

M. Sharon Stack, Ph.D.

Ann F. Dunne and Elizabeth Riley Director, Harper Cancer Research Institute
Kleiderer-Pezold Professor of Biochemistry, Department of Chemistry & Biochemistry, University of Notre Dame

Community Advisory Board

Our Community Advisory Board is a group of non-scientist volunteers who advocate for the Cancer Center. They provide an essential link with local, national and global communities.